Private Educational Institutions 2018 for Brunei Students

MoE provides list of private educational institutions for 2018
December 27, 2017

THE Ministry of Education (MoE) yesterday issued a list of private formal educational institutions registered with the MoE, for 2018.

In the Brunei-Muara District, the registered schools are:
  • Al-Falaah School in Sungai Akar;
  • Al-Falaah School in Ban 5, Kampong Kilanas;
  • Bakti Dewa School in Jerudong; 
  • Bakti Dewa School in Berakas; 
  • Bright Jigsaw International School; 
  • Chung Hwa Middle School in Bandar Seri Begawan; 
  • DES School; 
  • Fairview School; 
  • Freda Radin School; 
  • IQRA Primary School; 
  • Jigsaw Playschool; 
  • Jigsaw Primary School; 
  • Joyful Kids Montessori School; 
  • Learning Tree School; 
  • Little Caliphs School; 
  • Nusa Laila Puteri School in Jangsak; 
  • Nusa Laila Puteri School in Kiulap; 
  • Nusa Laila Puteri School in Sungai Buloh; 
  • Nusa Laila Puteri School in Tanjung Bunut; 
  • Rising Star Child Development; 
  • Alif School Sdn Bhd in Kampong Tungku; 
  • Cahaya Bina Insan School; 
  • Cemerlang Abejess School; 
  • Kesuma Mekar School; 
  • PGGMB School in Sungai Akar; 
  • Riverside School in Kampong Sungai Matan; 
  • Riverside School, Kampong Masin; 
  • Sinaran Mas School; 
  • Sinaran Pelangi School; 
  • St Andrew’s School; 
  • St George’s School; 
  • Jaya Datin Hajah Malay Rogayah Kindergarten School; 
  • Asuhan PERTIWI Kindergarten School; 
  • Didikan Anak-Anak Polis Diraja Brunei Kindergarten School; 
  • Tunas Jaya PGGMB School in Lambak; 
  • Tunas Jaya PGGMB School in Madang; 
  • Yayasan Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah School; 
  • Seri Mulia Sarjana School in Kampong Jangsak; 
  • Seri Mulia Sarjana School in Kampong Santul; 
  • Stella’s School; 
  • Sunshine School; 
  • Syamde Bright Kids School; 
  • Tangga Gemilang School; 
  • Tinkerbell Learning School; and 
  • Wonder Kidz School.
  In the Tutong District, the schools are 
  • Bakti Dewa School, Tutong;
  • Chung Hwa School in Kiudang; 
  • Chung Hwa School, Tutong; 
  • PERTAMA School; 
  • Nurul Falah School; and 
  • Nusa Jaya School.
In the Belait District, the schools are:
  • Alif School Sdn Bhd in Kuala Belait; 
  • Chung Ching Middle School; 
  • Chung Hua Middle School in Kuala Belait; 
  • Chung Hwa School in Labi; 
  • Chung Lian School; 
  • St John’s School; 
  • St Margaret’s School; 
  • St James’ School; 
  • St Angela’s School; 
  • ABC Kindergarten School; and 
  • Tunas Jaya PGGMB School, Kuala Belait.
In the Temburong District, the schools are
  • Pai Yuek School and 
  • Suria Jaya Kindergarten School.
On the MoE’s list of international schools are the
  • The International School (B) in Sungai Hanching; 
  • Jerudong International School Sdn Bhd; 
  • Panaga School; 
  • The International School (B) in Jalan Panglima; and 
  • The International School (B) in Kampong Pandan.
On the list of accredited Higher Institutions are:
  • BICPA-FTMS Accountancy Academy Sdn Bhd; 
  • Cosmopolitan College of Commerce and Technology (CCCT) Sdn Bhd at Jaya Setia; 
  • Cosmopolitan College Of Commerce and Technology (CCCT) Sdn Bhd at The Airport Mall; 
  • Kemuda Institute Sdn Bhd in Beribi; 
  • Kemuda Institute Sdn Bhd in Kuala Belait; 
  • Kolej IGS Sdn Bhd; 
  • Laksamana College of Business (B) Sdn Bhd; 
  • Micronet International College in Gadong; and 
  • Micronet International College in Jerudong.
Parents and guardians are advised to enrol their children at a school registered with the MoE.

Tuition allowances can only be claimed by students enrolled at the above educational institutions approved by the MoE.


Popular posts from this blog

Brunei Royal Wedding 2015: Profile of Royal Bride Dayangku Raabi'atul Adawiyyah

Family Titles in Brunei

Pulau Cermin - Brunei's Historic Island