Showing posts from August, 2018

University Technology Brunei (UTB) now a Five-Star University

UTB now a five-Star university August 15, 2018 UNIVERSITI Teknologi Brunei (UTB) has been recognised as a five-star university based on the Quacquarelli Symonds (QS) Star Rating System after achieving five Stars overall and five Stars in six out of the seven categories, namely, Teaching, Employability, Internationalisation, Facilities, Social Responsibility and Inclusiveness. QS has upgraded UTB from a four-star rated university, making it the only university in the Sultanate with five Stars for overall excellence. QS Stars is an international rating system that provides institutions with a broader range of criteria that allows them to stand out in particular areas of excellence. A total of 208 universities were star-rated this year; 11 universities including Nanyang Technological University (NTU) were rated 5+ Stars and 43 universities including UTB were rated five Stars. Other universities which also achieved five Stars include Boston University in the US; Aston University, the Uni

Permanent and Deputy Permanent Secretaries in Brunei (August 2018)

The list of Permanent Secretaries and Deputy Permanent Secretaries in the Brunei Government as of August 2018 with several new appointments: +++++ PERMANENT SECRETARIES Prime Minister's Office (PMO) Pengiran Datin Shazainah bte Pg Dato Paduka Shariffudin (International)* Md Riza bin Dato Paduka Hj Md Yunos (Media and Cabinet) Lt Col (R) Pengiran Sazali bin Pengiran Yakob (Security) Haji Mohd Rosli bin Haji Ibrahim (Law and Welfare) Ministry of Defence (MINDEF) Capt (Rtd) Abdul Rahman bin Begawan Mudim Dato Paduka Haji Bakar Ministry of Finance (MOF) Norliah bte Kula (Performance)* Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade (MOFAT) Datin Tan Bee Yong* Dato Paduka Haji Matnor bin Haji Jeludin Emaleen bte Abdul Rahman Teo* Hajah Siti Norishan bte Hj Abd Ghafor* Ministry of Home Affairs (MOHA) Md Amir Hairil Bin Awang Haji Mahmud (Safety, Welfare and Law) Salminan bin Haji Burut (Municipal and District) Ministry of Religious Affairs (MORA) Dato Seri Setia Haji Abd A